Lecture Files

PowerPoint files and any audio recordings of the lectures may be found on this page. All files are intended for use by students enrolled in CHEM523 at Winthrop University and are the sole copyright of the instructor. Any use by unauthorized personnel without the express written consent of the instructor is forbidden. Enjoy!

Tuesday, 24 August, 2021

Powerpoint file for all of Chapter 1

Important concepts from this lecture (or things I think you should have picked up on as being important):

Thursday, 26 August, 2021

Powerpoint file for all of Chapter 2 (we'll need 2 days to cover all of the material)

Part 1 of Chapter 2

Important Concepts from Today's Lecture

MP3 audio recording of today's lecture

Tuesday, 31 August, 2021

Part 2 of Chapter 2

Important Concepts from Today's Lecture

MP3 audio recording of today's lecture

Thursday, 2 September, 2021

Powerpoint file for Chapter 3 lecture

Part 1 of Chapter 3

Important Concepts from Today's Lecture

MP3 audio file of today's lecture

The Rocketbook notes I made on the projector during lecture

Tuesday, 7 September, 2021

Part 2 of Chapter 3

Important Concepts from Today's Lecture

MP3 audio file of today's lecture

The Rocketbook notes I made on the projector during lecture

Thursday, 9 September, 2021

Chapter 7 Powerpoint File

Part 1 of Chapter 7

Important Concepts from Today's Lecture

MP3 audio file of today's lecture

A video file with me marking up the Powerpoint file as I lectured

Tuesday, 14 September, 2021

Part 2 of Chapter 7

Important Concepts from Today's Lecture

MP3 audio file of today's lecture

A video file with me marking up the Powerpoint file as I lectured

Thursday, 23 September, 2021

Chapter 8 Powerpoint File

We covered Chapter 8.1, 8.2 and 8.3 in this lecture

Tuesday, 28 September, 2021

MP3 audio file of the lecture on Chapter 8.4

We covered Chapter 8.4 in this lecture

Thursday, 30 September, 2021

Chapter 9 Powerpoint File

Thursday, 7 October, 2021

Chapter 10 Powerpoint file

MP3 audio file of Thursday, October 7, Chapter 10 Part 1

MP3 audio file of Tuesday, October 12, Chapter 10 Part 2 and Review for Test 2

Thursday, 21 October, 2021

Chapter 11 Powerpoint File

Thursday, 28 October, 2021

Chapter 12 Powerpoint File

Thursday, 4 November, 2021

Chapter 14 Powerpoint File