Winthrop.edu
Course Instructor: Dr. Jason C. Hurlbert, 301B Sims Science Building , Rock Hill, SC  29733    803/323-4928    803/323-2246 (Fax)   
Course Home
Course Schedule
Course Syllabus
Useful Programs
Questions?

Lecture Notes:

Wednesday, August 25: Fundamentals A and B

Friday, August 27: Fundamentals C and D

Monday, August 30: Fundamentals E and F

Tuesday, August 31: Fundamentals G and H

Wednesday, September 1: Review Day, No Notes

Monday, September 6: Chapter 1: Sections 1.1 - 1.5

Tuesday, September 7: Chapter 1: Sections 1.6 - 1.8

Wednesday, September 8: Chapter 1: Sections 1.9 - 1.13

Friday, September 10: Chapter 1: Sections 1.14 - 1.18

Monday, September 13: Chapter 2: Sections 2.1 - 2.10

Tuesday, September 14: Chapter 2: Sections 2.11 - 2.16

Wednesday, September 15: Chapter 2 completion and Test tips (New! Added 15 Sept, 2010)

Monday, September 20: Chapter 3: Sections 3.1 - 3.3

Tuesday, September 21: Chapter 3: Sections 3.4 - 3.7

Wednesday, September 22: Test 1 Review

Friday, September 24: Quiz 1B (Lewis Structures, VSEPR and Orbital Hybridization)

Monday, September 27: Chapter 4: Sections 4.1 - 4.5

Tuesday, September 28: Chapter 4: Sections 4.6 - 4.8

Wednesday, September 29: Chapter 4: Sections 4.9 - 4.11

Monday, October 4: Chapter 5: Sections 5.1 - 5.11

Tuesday, October 5: Fundamentals Chapter, Sections L and M

Wednesday, October 6: Fundamentals Sections L and M

Monday, October 11: Chapter 6: Sections 6.1 - 6.6

Tuesday and Wednesday, October 12 and 13: Chapter 6 Sections 6.8, 6.11 - 6.18

Friday, October 15 and Monday, October 18: Fall Break - No Class Meeting

Friday, October 22: Chapter 7: Sections 7.1 - 7.5

Monday, October 25: Chapter 7: Sections 7.6 - 7.10

Tuesday, October 26: Chapter 7: Sections 7.11 - 7.13

Wednesday, October 27: Chapter 7.14 - 7.16; Review of Enthalpy, Entropy and Gibbs Free Energy

Friday, October 29: Chapter 8: 8.1 - 8.7

Monday, November 1: Chapter 8:8.8-8.9, 8.16, 8.17

Tuesday, November 2: No Class - Election Day

Wednesday, November 3: Chapter 9: 9.1 - 9.8

Friday, November 5: Thermodynamics Recap

Monday, November 8: Chapter 10: 10.1-10.6

Tuesday, November 9: Chapter 10: 10.7-10.10

Wednesday, November 10: Test 3 Review

Friday, November 12: Test 3

Monday, November 15: Chapter 11: 11.1-11.5

Tuesday, November 16: Chapters 10 and 11 Review

Wednesday, November 17: Fundamentals K: K1 – K4, Chapter 12: 12.1-12.2

Friday, November 19: Chapter 12: 12.3 – 12.8

Monday, November 22: Chapter 12: 12.9 – 12.12; Quiz 4 Handed Out

Tuesday, November 23: Quiz 4 Workday, No Scheduled Class Meeting

Monday, November 29: Chapter 13: 13.1 - 13.6; Quiz 4 Due

Tuesday, November 30: Chapter 13: 13.11 - 13.14

Wednesday, December 1: Course Evaluations

Friday, December 3: Final Exam Review

Monday, December 6: Final Exam Review

 

Rock Hill, South Carolina   29733
Copyright 2005 - 2007 Winthrop University
University Disclaimer Statement

td> y>td>